| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
Rusty55

Joined: 16 Jul 2007 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:48 am Post subject: Does anybody know about Paul Poole |
|
|
His address is in Mountain City, Ca. He goes by the name Germania Historica.I just saw his website and some of the stuff looks to good to be true. I wonder if he has a great collection or is the worlds greatest faker. His web site address is below
http://www.germaniainternational.com/welcome.html |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
lach470

Joined: 15 Aug 2007 Posts: 6 Location: Ontario,Canada
|
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 3:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Wish I could say something nice - but I can't .... Bad experience with this lunatic....I ask a lot of questions before I make any purchases...so I ask questions and after running after HIM to get back to me, I decide to pass (it took so long for him to answer my questions, I ended up needing the money for something else that is non-collection related).
Anyways - he flies off the handle sending me nasty emails about how I wasted his time and that he wouldn't sell me anything in the future.
Real wack-job....I wouldn't bother with this wannabee....
Cheers...
Rob _________________ Welcome to the Addiction!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
feldwebel
Joined: 28 Jul 2007 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I emailed him a while back about an SA he had for sale. i never even got a reply. If he/they can`t be bothered to answer an email you have to wonder how reliable they`ll be to do business with. maybe they wouldn`t be very expedient in sending you your item after taking your money?
I certainly wouldn`t bother contacting them again! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Rusty55

Joined: 16 Jul 2007 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 10:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Thanks for the info lach470 and feldwebel. I thought so. Because of the things he had on his site I thought he might be a dealer I know of under another name. I won't say the dealer's full name but his first name is Bob and he hits gun shows all over. This guy is a real crook who likes to takes Nazi statues and have them reproduced and then sell the copies as originals. That's just the tip of the ice burg with him. I'll take your advice and stay clear. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
lach470

Joined: 15 Aug 2007 Posts: 6 Location: Ontario,Canada
|
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Glad to be of service...In this business, your reputation is everything - I hope that word gets around and that this loser gets out of this business!
There really is no room in this hobby for lug-nuts like him...especially if it's this guy you mentioned who is ripping people off!
Cheers!
Rob _________________ Welcome to the Addiction!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|